Skip to content

Staff : Listing

Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.
Staff
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Decarlos Dreon Branch ddb96485@uga.edu unavailable
Andrew Christopher Tait act81789@uga.edu unavailable
Global Education, Advisors
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Responsible for:
  • student advising on study away options at UGA;
  • student support before, during and after study away;
  • marketing study away on campus;
  • training and support student staff, including Junior Advisors;
  • coordination of workshops and certificates pertaining to study away;
  • organization of various global education events;
  • administration of global education scholarships;
  • liaising with external providers of study away opportunities;
  • assistance with coordination of risk management activities;
  • assistance with data gathering and reporting.
Name Email Phone
Jordan Holmes Jordan.Holmes@uga.edu 706-542-1634
Colleen Larson CLarson@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Casey Nelson Casey.Nelson@uga.edu 706-542-7038
Laura Ramiro Moreno LauraRM@uga.edu 706-542-2702
Amy Williams Amy.Williams@uga.edu 706-542-4566
Global Education, Database Administrator Principal
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Coordinate aspects of the StudyAway Portal, including
  • implementation and maintenance of the Portal and its features;
  • user training and development of instructional materials;
  • advocacy regarding the Portal and its features;
  • development of new features;
  • data gathering and reporting;
  • assistance with development of custom features;
  • oversight of the website content;
  • assistance to users, as needed.
Name Email Phone
Victor Camargo-Fouche Victor.CF@uga.edu 706-542-6602
Global Education, Director
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Oversees operations of Global Education unit within the Office of Global Engagement, including
  • academic, fiscal and health/safety oversight of study away programs/activities involving students;
  • development and implementation of policies and procedures;
  • coordination of student exchanges;
  • promotion of education abroad participation;
  • global curriculum integration and internationalization;
  • increase of student access to study away;
  • support to UGA Center Abroad;
  • study away outcomes assessment.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Yana A. Cornish YanaC@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Global Education, Administrative Associate
This table shows a listing of staff members.
  • coordinates visitor flow & maintains staff calendars;
  • handles office communication by phone and email;
  • coordinates student records;
  • manages program destination details;
  • maintains schedule of the state-vehicle;
  • performs standard front desk and administrative tasks.
Name Email Phone
Gregory Hawrelak Gregory.Hawrelak@uga.edu 706-542-4640
International Centers Administration
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Jamie McClung JMcClung@uga.edu 706-583-0455
Stuart Minson StuartM@uga.edu 706-542-2269
Christopher Robinson cpr71@uga.edu 706-542-4519
Kristine Schramer Schramer@uga.edu n/a
International Centers Staff
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Ashlie Lauren Forrester AshlieF3@uga.edu 706-542-7120
Jennifer Hernandez JHernandez@uga.edu 706-542-2244
Elena Lopez Ko Elena.LK@uga.edu 706-542-0378
Maggie Perry MFPerry@uga.edu 706-542-2228
Africa/Latin America Programming Initiatives
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Hilda Maria Mata HMMata@uga.edu 706-542-5528
Office of Finance and Operations, Director
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Leigh Knapp LKnapp7@uga.edu 706-542-2223
Office of Finance and Operations, Assistant Director
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Elaine Brady ElaineBrady@uga.edu 706-542-1685
Office of Finance and Operations, Business Managers
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Kristen Laquidara Kristen.Laquidara@uga.edu 706-542-2231
Office of Finance and Operations, Staff
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Vanessa Cannon Vanessa.Cannon@uga.edu n/a
Deborah Hadden DHadden@uga.edu 706-542-9468
Jeanine Meeler JMeeler@uga.edu 706-542-4088
Naomi Molina NaomiN@uga.edu n/a
Kasha Puskarz KPuskarz@uga.edu n/a
Amanda Webb AWebb4@uga.edu n/a
Office of Global Engagement, Assistant to the Associate Provost
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Stacey Casuccio Stacey.Casuccio@uga.edu 706-542-2202
Office of Global Engagement, IT Manager
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Micah Cooper Micah.Cooper@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Office of Global Engagement, IT HelpDesk Extraordinaire
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Jacob Peirce Jacob.Peirce@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Office of Global Engagement
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Clarissa Maria Hobbs Clarissa.Hobbs@uga.edu 706-542-2900