Skip to content

Staff : Listing

Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.
Global Education Student Staff - Junior Advisors
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Assist with Global Education activities, including
  • initial student advising in groups and individually;
  • assistance with office events;
  • marketing and promotion of global opportunities (via classroom presentations, info sessions, etc.);
  • maintenance of website content;
  • assistance with reporting;
  • compiling program evaluations;
  • assistance with insurance and STEP enrollment;
  • organization of library resources;
  • assistance to GE staff.
Name Email Phone
Miranda Celeste Bourdeau mcb23047@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Mariah Lin Elliott mle55015@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Mustafa Said Kilic msk17035@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Lindsay Paige McSwigan lpm42753@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Global Education, Advisors
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Responsible for:
  • student advising on study away options at UGA;
  • student support before, during and after study away;
  • marketing study away on campus;
  • training and support student staff, including Junior Advisors;
  • coordination of workshops and certificates pertaining to study away;
  • organization of various global education events;
  • administration of global education scholarships;
  • liaising with external providers of study away opportunities;
  • assistance with coordination of risk management activities;
  • assistance with data gathering and reporting.
Name Email Phone
Amanda El-Kadi amandae@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Sarah Quinn Ezzarghani squinn@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Colleen Larson clarson@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Kaija Lazda kzl18601@uga.edu 706-542-2900
International Residential Centers' Staff
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Shamara Battle sb58902@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Ann Marie Hormeku ah11910@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Darcy Elizabeth Neufeld dneufeld@uga.edu 770-542-7120
Alexander Massey Nordlund anordlu4@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Maggie Perry mfperry@uga.edu 706-542-2228
International Residential Center Administration
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Hilda Maria Mata hmmata@uga.edu 706-542-5528
Jamie McClung jmcclung@uga.edu 706-583-0455
Stuart Minson stuartm@uga.edu 706-542-2269
Chris Robinson cpr71@uga.edu 706-542-4519
Kristine Schramer schramer@uga.edu 706-542-4519
Global Education, Database Administrator Principal
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Coordinate aspects of the StudyAway Portal, including
  • implementation and maintenance of the Portal and its features;
  • user training and development of instructional materials;
  • advocacy regarding the Portal and its features;
  • development of new features;
  • data gathering and reporting;
  • assistance with development of custom features;
  • oversight of the website content;
  • assistance to users, as needed.
Name Email Phone
John Benjamin Stocklin jbstock@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Global Education, Administrative Associate
This table shows a listing of staff members.
  • coordinates visitor flow & maintains staff calendars;
  • handles office communication by phone and email;
  • coordinates student records;
  • manages program destination details;
  • maintains schedule of the state-vehicle;
  • performs standard front desk and administrative tasks.
Name Email Phone
Jacob Moore moore17@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Global Education, Director
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Oversees operations of Global Education unit within the Office of Global Engagement, including
  • academic, fiscal and health/safety oversight of study away programs/activities involving students;
  • development and implementation of policies and procedures;
  • coordination of student exchanges;
  • promotion of education abroad participation;
  • global curriculum integration and internationalization;
  • increase of student access to study away;
  • support to UGA Center Abroad;
  • study away outcomes assessment.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Yana A. Cornish yanac@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Global Education, Graduate Assistants
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Assist with Global Education activities, including
  • administration of scholarships for study away;
  • coordination of events;
  • marketing and promotion of global opportunities (via classroom presentations, info sessions, etc.);
  • maintenance of website content;
  • point of contact for incoming international exchange students;
  • assistance with reporting;
  • compiling program evaluations;
  • assistance with insurance and STEP enrollment;
  • organization of study away resources;
  • assistance to GE Director.
Name Email Phone
Bridgette Beatty bab59511@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Julia Steele jas57336@uga.edu 706-542-2900
International Finance, Director and Assistant Director
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Leigh Knapp lknapp7@uga.edu 706-542-2223
Gina Kurtz gkurtz@uga.edu 706-542-1770
International Finance, Financial Analysts
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Vanessa Cannon vc18007@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Stephen Lay sklay@uga.edu 706-542-0996
Kathryn Puskarz kpuskarz@uga.edu 706-542-3349
Mary VanNus mvannus@uga.edu 706-542-9468
Amanda Webb awebb4@uga.edu 706-542-2231
Office of Global Engagement, Associate Provost
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Noel Fallows nfallows@uga.edu 706-542-2202
Office of Global Engagement, IT Manager
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Micah Cooper micah.cooper@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Office of Global Engagement
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Stacey Casuccio sc47732@uga.edu unavailable
Office of Global Engagement, Senior Accounting Technician
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Facilitates matters related to the CISI International Health and Travel Insurance coverage. Handles participant (students, faculty/staff) enrollment into the coverage, generation of electronic insurance documents, forwards invoices for payment to departments, and answers questions pertaining to CISI insurance enrollment.
Name Email Phone
Naomi Molina naomin@uga.edu 706-542-7142