Skip to content

UGA - CED - Croatia: Heritage Conservation and Classical Civilization : Reviews (Buzet)

The following program review responses have been selected for publication by UGA StudyAway
Program Evaluation
Sarah Marie Anderson, Maymester 2019 Participant
All of the locations that we stayed at were beautiful and comfortable and I always felt very safe.

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
All of the locations, facilities, transportation, excursions were safe and reliable. There was never a point on the trip where i felt vulnerable or unsafe.

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
The academic quality was well rounded and forced me to think in ways I had yet to experience in my time at UGA before this. I also found the workload to be well balanced and easy to manage.

 

Daniel Coda Figiel, Maymester 2019 Participant
Academic workload was perfect in my opinion. We were give assignment that helped us learn but weren't too overbearing where we could not enjoy our time as well.

 

Brennan Elizabeth Mitchell, Maymester 2019 Participant
Perfectly balanced amount of free time and actual class time/homework.

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
I loved that we were able to see places not normally seen by the public as got to see some "behind the scenes" archeology work.

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
The Croatian students and professors were easy to talk to and interact with throughout the entire trip. We also had plenty of opportunities to interact with locals and other Croats.

 

Daniel Coda Figiel, Maymester 2019 Participant
Working alongside the Croatian students was one of my favorite experiences of the trip.

 

Brennan Elizabeth Mitchell, Maymester 2019 Participant
We got to pair up with real Croatian college students and they were amazing. We also got to experience a lot of the cities ourselves and met locals who were super interesting and helpful.

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
Hands down worth every penny.

 

Brennan Elizabeth Mitchell, Maymester 2019 Participant
I feel like it was worth every penny. We got to stay at cool places, eat so much good food, and went to amazing places.

 

Macy Lois-jean Davis, Maymester 2019 Participant
Program was amazing!!! A life changing experience that I would definitely recommend to my peers!

 

Daniel Coda Figiel, Maymester 2019 Participant
I had no idea what to expect but if I did, what we experienced would have blown them out of the water.

 

Brennan Elizabeth Mitchell, Maymester 2019 Participant
100% exceeded my expectations.

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
LOVED the professors. They were very engaging and made learning from them very enjoyable. They sparked my interest in their subjects.

 

Sarah Marie Anderson, Maymester 2019 Participant
The Croatia Maymester is an unforgettable experience jam-packed with fun, interesting, and educational experiences. The food is amazing and the culture is incredible. I will never get over walking among 1st century ruins on a daily basis.

 

Bennett Edward Hardee, Maymester 2019 Participant
The Croatia Maymester has been by far the most enjoyable and educational experience I have had while at UGA. The professors, people, and Croatians you meet and interact with make the trip a constantly positive experience. I would recommend this program to anybody who has the opportunity to go and learn more about a nation and geographical area that is often underrepresented in study abroad programs at other universities!

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
Amazing site visits, excellent and knowledgable professors, and interactive courses. Overall, a great trip.

 

Brennan Elizabeth Mitchell, Maymester 2019 Participant
This experience was amazing!! I was in an unfamiliar situation with people that I didn't know and it forced me to grow and adapt which I so appreciate now. I learned so much about myself, Croatia & its culture, and made some of the best friends ever!

 

Maymester 2019 Participant
You will not regret going on this trip, it is truly a once in a lifetime experience!